Zoning was established within the unincorporated area of Lexington Township in 1951. It is administered by a Zoning Inspector, a five-member Zoning Commission and a five-member Board of Appeals. The Zoning Inspector is appointed by the Board of Trustees and issues all zoning permits, zoning violation notices, collects all zoning fees, and is responsible for notifying all adjoining property owners when a variance from the zoning resolution is requested. Also serves as the secretary to the Zoning Commission and the Zoning Board of Appeals. Members of the Zoning Commission and Zoning Board of Appeals are appointed by the Board of Trustees for a five-year term. One term on each board expires in December of each year. Residents considering improvement or alterations to their homes or business property should contact the Zoning Inspector or contact her during office hours at the Township fire station on Mondays between the hours of 6:00 p.m. and 8:00 p.m. or by appointment.

Zoning Inspector:

Linda Chain

(330) 821-6183 or (330) 323-1826

Zoning Commission:

Michelle Dillon - Term Expires 12/31/17

Dr. Arthur Murdoch - Term Expires 12/31/19

Mark Miller - Term Expires 12/31/18

Darlene Taschwer - Term Expires 12/31/20

Zoning Board of Appeals:

Karl Wurgler, Chairman - Terms Expires 12/31/19

Arthur Williams - Terms Expires 12/31/17

Richard Layman - Term Expires 12/31/18

Robert Ritchie - Term Expires 12/31/21

Dennis Wagner - Term Expires 12/31/20


Zoning Map

View Larger Map


Comments are closed.